Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Talking to Animals

Animal communication and healing news to inspire your soul!

Exploring the world of animal reiki

Posted on May 18 2016 by Jason in Reiki for Animals

Cat enjoying some reiki healing
Cat enjoying some reiki healing

If any of you have ever had a reiki session you will know how deeply relaxing it is. The healing space seems to allow you to completely let go, bringing your body soul and mind back into a balanced state, removing the stresses of our modern world. The great thing about reiki is that it can be helpful for animals too. After all, we're all made of pretty much similar stuff aren't we?

So my animal healing journey has led me to explore the world of reiki, and learning how to offer it to animals. A pioneer of animal reiki is a lady called Kathleen Prasad, who note only is an author of several animal reiki books, but she is inspiring a wave of reiki practitioners across the world to help out in animal shelters.

Everything Animal Reiki

One of her books is called 'Everything Animal Reiki' and after reading it I thought it was well worth writing a review of the book. In short, it is an amazing book if you are looking to work with reiki energy with animals. It opened my eyes to so many things and provided me with many wonderful meditations and ideas for helping animals through a reiki practice.

You can read my review of her book at www.talkingtoanimals.co.uk/kathleen-prassad-everything-animal-reiki-book-review

It actually inspired me to learn reiki myself, and I am now level 1 qualified, soon to be level 2! If you have used reiki yourself or would like any help with your pets please drop a comment here or on my other blog – I would love to chat with you!

Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.

Carl Gustav Jung

Comment on this post